Event Picture

Events

CCPP events include astrophysics seminars, high energy seminars, experimental particle physics (hep-ex) seminars, Colloquium, CCPP Brown Bag, and some group meetings, informal talks, etc.. Events can be viewed with Events Daily,  Events List or Events Calendar format.

Upcoming Events

TBA
Leonardo Rastelli, SUNY SB
Event Type: Physics Dept Colloquium

Date: Thursday, March 4, 2021

Time: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Location: zum

TBD
Grant Remmen, KITP, University of California Santa Barbara
Event Type: Special Seminar

Date: Friday, March 5, 2021

Time: 2:00 PM -

Location: zum

Results from the Recent Survey on the CCPP Experience
Michael Blanton, New York University
Event Type: CCPP Brown Bag

Date: Monday, March 8, 2021

Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

Location: Zeum

TBD
Shota Komatsu, IAS
Event Type: Special Seminar

Date: Monday, March 8, 2021

Time: 5:00 PM -

Location: zum

TBA
Andrew Wray, NYU
Event Type: Physics Dept Colloquium

Date: Thursday, March 11, 2021

Time: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Location: zum

TBD
Kantaro Ohmori, IAS
Event Type: Special Seminar

Date: Friday, March 12, 2021

Time: 2:00 PM -

Location: zum

The Imprint of Large Scale Structure on the Ultra-High-Energy Cosmic Ray Sky
Chen Ding, New York University
Event Type: CCPP Brown Bag

Date: Monday, March 15, 2021

Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

Location: Züm

TBD
Monica Pate, Harvard
Event Type: Special Seminar

Date: Monday, March 15, 2021

Time: 5:00 PM -

Location: zum

Victor Gorbenko, IAS
Event Type: Special Seminar

Date: Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Time: 3:30 PM -

Location: zum

TBD
Yifan Wang, Harvard
Event Type: Special Seminar

Date: Wednesday, March 17, 2021

Time: 3:30 PM -

Location: zum

Tidal Love Numbers for Black Holes
Misha Ivanov, New York University
Event Type: CCPP Brown Bag

Date: Monday, March 22, 2021

Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

Location: Zoom!

TBA
Joanna Aizenberg, Harvard
Event Type: Physics Dept Colloquium

Date: Thursday, March 25, 2021

Time: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Location: zum

TBA
Vijay Balasubramanian, University of Pennsylvania
Event Type: Physics Dept Colloquium

Date: Thursday, April 1, 2021

Time: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Location: zum

Supergravity models of inflation, supersymmetry breaking, and de Sitter vacua
Hun Jang, New York University
Event Type: CCPP Brown Bag

Date: Monday, April 5, 2021

Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

Location: Zoom

TBA
Tanniemola Liverpool, Bristol
Event Type: Physics Dept Colloquium

Date: Thursday, April 8, 2021

Time: 12:15 PM - 1:15 PM

Location: zum

Description: Is the time correct for this?
TBA
Chetan Nayak, Microsoft
Event Type: Physics Dept Colloquium

Date: Thursday, April 15, 2021

Time: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Location: zum

TBA
Eva Andrei, Rutgers
Event Type: Physics Dept Colloquium

Date: Thursday, April 22, 2021

Time: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Location: zum

TBA
David Weitz, Harvard
Event Type: Physics Dept Colloquium

Date: Thursday, April 29, 2021

Time: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Location: zum

Gravothermal Collapse with Self-Interacting Dark Matter
Oren Slone, New York University
Event Type: CCPP Brown Bag

Date: Monday, May 3, 2021

Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

Location: Zooom

TBA
Cumrun Vafa, Harvard
Event Type: Physics Dept Colloquium

Date: Thursday, May 6, 2021

Time: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Location: zum

Something fun about a particle physics explanation of the extragalactic radio background
Hongwan Liu, New York University
Event Type: CCPP Brown Bag

Date: Monday, May 10, 2021

Time: 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM

Location: ZZZZOOOOMMM

TBA
Vashti Sawtelle, MIchigan State
Event Type: Physics Dept Colloquium

Date: Thursday, May 13, 2021

Time: 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Location: zum

TBD
Karin Öberg, Harvard
Event Type: Big Apple Colloquium

Date: Friday, May 21, 2021

Time: 3:00 PM -

Location: Flatiron/CCA

Description: Location of event is at Flatiron/CCA. May or may not be a remote event. Time will tell.